Department of Economics

University of Mississippi

Faculty

Michael Belongia

Otho Smith Professor of Economics
Office: 369 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-7785 | Email: mtbelong@olemiss.edu

William Chappell

Associate Professor of Economics
Office: 225 North Hall | Phone: 662-915-5041 | Email: wfchappe@olemiss.edu

Cheng Cheng

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: 333 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5835 | Email: cheng@olemiss.edu

John R. Conlon

Professor of Economics
Office: 243 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5708 | Email: jrconlon@olemiss.edu

John Gardner

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: 366 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-7291 | Email: jrgardne@olemiss.edu

Thomas Garrett

Associate Professor of Economics
Office: 242 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5829 | Email: tgarrett@olemiss.edu

David Fragoso Gonzalez

Instructional Assistant Professor of Economics and International Studies
Office: 341 North Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5700 | Email: dfragoso@olemiss.edu

Joshua Hendrickson

Associate Professor of Economics
Office: 229 North Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-7579 | Email: jrhendr1@olemiss.edu

Natalia Kolesnikova

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: 354 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-1589 | Email: natalia@olemiss.edu

Walt Mayer

Professor of Economics
Office: 342 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5980 | Email: wmayer@olemiss.edu

Jon Moen

Chair of the Department of Economics, Associate Professor of Economics
Office: 367 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5467 | Email: jmoen@olemiss.edu

Jaevin Park

Assistant Professor of Economics
Office: 363 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-3984 | Email: jpark21@olemiss.edu

Mark V. Van Boening

Professor of Economics
Office: 235 Holman Hall | Phone: 662-915-5841| Email: bmvan@olemiss.edu

Ronnie McGinness

Lecturer of Economics
Office: Tupelo Campus| Phone: 662-844-5662 |